Friday, August 9, 2013

Email anyone in the world easily

Do you have to sell as part of your job or business? If you do, wouldn't it be great if you could email anyone in the world?

Sure, but how the hell are you going to figure out someones email address?  It's actually pathetically easy.

1. Lets say you want to talk to a VP names Steve Smith who works at ACME.com.  You have a killer product or service you want to pitch to them in an email.
2. Go to ACME.com ... check out the contact page.  See what the email is for support.  It is most likely support@acme.com  Now you know half the address!
3. If they just have a form for support, it's still easy.  Just Google "email@acme.com" and see if any full email addresses come up.  They most likely will.
4. 99% of email addresses fall into four different "structures". 

Structure one is FirstName@ACME.com - this is mostly for smaller companies

Structure two is FirstName.LastName@ACME.com - this is the most common.  Watch out for nicknames here!  If someone is Steven Smith, they could be Steve.Smith@ACME.com or Steven.Smith@ACME.com

Structure three is the second most common.  FirstInitialLastName@ACME.com (SSmith@ACME.com)

These three structures cover 99% of emails.  There are a few other random combos ...

s.smith@acme.com
smiths@acme.com
smith.steve@acme.com

As you can see you only need to try 7 times to get an important email out to an important prospect.

This is a very valuable tool.

The Underground of Affiliate Marketing

So ... up to this date my blog has been focused on quick money saving / earning ideas.  Which is great.  But I've realized over the past few months that I have a lot to offer in "guerilla" digital marketing tactics that can probably help each and every one of you out in some way.

If you are just messing around on your own and want to make some cash - I can help you with some cool ideas I've learned along the way.

If you are a small company, I can probably help you there as well.  So stay tuned ... I'll cover everything from 20,000 keyword Goodle Adwords campaigns to how to figure out anyone in the worlds email address.  All good tools for selling YOU or your business.